A+ A-

Миомы  матки- это  доброкачественный  процесс, который локализируется    в пределах  мышечного слоя  матки . Матка- это масса мышц и миома это опухоль, которая образуется из этой мышечной  ткани. Роль этой массы  мышц, вытолкнуть плод из  матки Миомы  матки   наиболее частое  заболевание у женщин в  гинекологической сфере. По  статистике  у 20% женщин  встречается это  заболевание, число возрастает до 40 % у женщин старше 35 лет. Обычно заболевание протекает безсимптомно  и выявляется при гинекологическом  осмотре .

Миомы развиваются  из  внешнего слоя матки, некоторые из них остаются в внутреннем слое и  расширяются внутрь, в результате чего не происходит менструальное  кровотечение. Расширение миомы  в интерьере вызывает нарушение мнструального цикла,а также  боль во время менструации.

Причина образования миом не выявлена, но наследственный фактор играет важную роль.

Рост миомы вызывает высокий показатель гормона естрогена. Гормон является более активным при использовании лекарств во время циклов ЭКО .Поэтому пациентам с наличием миом не назначаются лекарства, увеличивающие показатель естрогена. Также миомы могут стать причиной выкидыша. Сегодня медицинское заключение принимает наличие миом,если они находятся внутри мышц матки и позволит увеличить вероятность беременности и уменьшить вероятность выкидыша.

Если миомы расширены  к внешней стороне, которые более 5 см то они тоже удаляются. Эта операция делается пациентам страдающие от бесплодия.

Миомы через некоторое время  могут повторятся и увеличиваться.

Если нет изменений в росте миом в возрасте менопаузы то удаление не требуется.

Leave a Comment

A+ A-

Myomas

Myomas are none-cancer tumors which stem from the uterine murcle. Uterus is a mass of muscles and myomas are tumors that come from this muscle tissue. This mass of muscle is needed to push the baby out of the uterus. Myomas are one of the most frequently seen women diseases. According to the statistics , 20 % all women have myomas and the number increases to 40 % for women above the age 35. Women do not complain about myomas and their presence is sometimes recognized understood through pelvic examination.

Myomas expand towards the exterior of the uterus , some of them stay inside the muscle and some of them expand towards the interior where the menstrual bleeding happens. Myomas expanding to the interior may cause irregular menstrual bleeding. The ones in the lining though may cause pain during the menstrual bleeding, as well.

There is not an cause of why myomas occur. But, inheritance is a common factor.

Myomas increase their size with the estrogen hormone. The hormone is more active while using fertility medications or during IVF cycles. Therefore medications increasing the estrogen are not given to patients with myomas. Myomas may also cause miscarriage during the pregnancy. Today, the medical opinion on myomas is that they need to be taken out if they expand to the interior of the uterus which will increase the chance of pregnancy and decrease the chance of a miscarriage.

If myomas, expanding toward the exterior and the ones that stay in the muscle, are over 5cm, they are also removed. This is usually done for patients suffering from infertility.

Myomas can reoccur and increase in number through out the time.

It is known that some patients even had 40 myomas which mean that many surgeries need to be done. If a patient has completed his family and close to the menopausal age, sometimes the uterus is being taken out in order to save the patient from future surgeries.

If there is no change in the myomas after the menopause then their removal is not necessary.

Leave a Comment